Administrative

Lisa Woolard                                             
Executive Director
lisa@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext. 3

Becki Brinson
Program Evaluator / NC Pre-K
becki@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext. 11

Jolanda Hunter
Fiscal Affairs Administrator
jolanda@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext. 4

Child Care Services

Carroll Worrell-Barnes
Child Care Services Supervisor
carroll@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext. 5

Christine Somerville
Provider Consultant
christine@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext. 9

Jessica Hunter
Resource Center Specialist
jessica@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext.0

Kristen Potter
Early Education Specialist
(Hyde Serving Ocracoke)
kristen@bhckids.org, 252-947-2350

Sherry Clark
Child Care Health Consultant
sherry@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext. 8

Family Support

Jackie Boyd
Family Support Supervisor
jackie@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext. 6

Jewell Gardner
Family Support Advocate
jewell@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext. 19

Sharon Spencer
Family Support Advocate
(Mainland Hyde County)
sharonspencerps21@gmail.com, 252-542-0610

Early Literacy and Outreach 

Kris Bowen
Early Literacy and Outreach Coordinator
kris@bhckids.org, 252-975-4647 ext. 7